Tooele Junior High School

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle

Community Council

 

This Year’s  Meeting Dates @ 6:00 pm TJHS Library

 

September 27, 2017

November 1, 2017

February 7, 2018

February 21, 2018

 

 Community Council​ Members 2017-2018
 

The following parents were elected to the TJHS Community Council:

Chair:   Toby Dillon (801)833-9523 jeditoby@msn.com       

Co-chairChelsea Miles (435)833-1921 cmiles@tooeleschools.org

Members:

Chelsea Miles (Teacher) (435)833-1921 cmiles@tooeleschools.org

Michael Leetham (Teacher) (435)833-1921 MLeetham@tooeleschools.org

Suzanna Crowe (Teacher) (435)833-1921 SCrowe@tooeleschools.org

Toby Dillon (Parent) (801)833-9523 jeditoby@msn.com

Stephanie Bothell (Parent) (435)841-9917 sabothell@gmail.com

Melanie Castagno (Parent) (435)249-9130 castagno@gmail.com

Terreye Zaleski (Parent) (435)833-9355 jtzaleski@gmail.com

Karen Ware (Parent) (435)882-0774 karencware@yahoo.com

Melissa Swan (Parent) (435)882-3663 melissaswan.6@gmail.com

 

OPPORTUNITIES PROVIDED FOR PARENTS:
 
Our Community Council is an organized group of parents and teachers who meet monthly to discuss the Trustlands Fund, the School Improvement Plan, as well as the successes and needs of the school.
Do you want to have a voice and help improve your child's school? Do you want to influence and have a vote in how thousands of dollars of School LAND Trust Funds are spent at your child's school? Do you want to know how they are doing and what needs to improve? At the beginning of each school year parent seats are elected and you are invited to apply at the Tooele Jr. High School Office. 
Your student will know that education is important to you when you get involved.
You will have input into programs and policies and expenditures at TJHS.
You will have a new insight into the education process.

                              All parents are encouraged to attend Community Council meetings.