Tooele Junior High School

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle

Community Council

 

Tooele Jr. High School Community Council 2021-2022

 

2021-2022 Meeting Dates @ 6:00 pm TJHS Library

 

September 23, 2021

November 4, 2021

February 3, 2022

 

 All parents welcome!

 

                                                            Community Council​ Members 2021-2022

 

Chair:    Brenda Oliphant bobosolo44@outlook.com   

 

Co-Chair: Morgan Rivera mrivera@tooeleschools.org

 

Members:

Bill Gochis (Principal) (435)833-1921 bgochis@tooeleschools.org

Lisa Johnson (Teacher) (435)833-1921 ljohnson@tooeleschools.org

Michael Leetham (Teacher) (435)833-1921 MLeetham@tooeleschools.org

Morgan Rivera (Teacher) (435)833-1921 mrivera@tooeleschools.org

Jennifer Andrews (Parent)  craigandjennandrews@gmail.com

Jodie Galloway (Parent)  jodieg72@outlook.com

Bryn Johnson (Parent)  brynnersue@gmail.com

Emily Lee (Parent)  echoalima@gmail.com

Danielle Lopez (Parent)  danielle2895@icloud.com

Brenda Oliphant (Parent)  bobosolo44@outlook.com

Terreye Zaleski (Parent)  jtzaleski@gmail.com

 

 

OPPORTUNITIES PROVIDED FOR PARENTS:
 
Our Community Council is an organized group of parents and teachers who meet monthly to discuss the Trustlands Fund, the School Improvement Plan, as well as the successes and needs of the school.
Do you want to have a voice and help improve your child's school? Do you want to influence and have a vote in how thousands of dollars of School LAND Trust Funds are spent at your child's school? Do you want to know how they are doing and what needs to improve? At the beginning of each school year parent seats are elected and you are invited to apply at the Tooele Jr. High School Office. 
Your student will know that education is important to you when you get involved.
You will have input into programs and policies and expenditures at TJHS.
You will have a new insight into the education process.

     All parents are encouraged to attend Community Council meetings.
 
 
 

Funding for Tooele Jr. High School

 

Year                                                Funding Amount

 

Funding for 2014 – 2015                     $53,379.00

Funding for 2015 – 2016                     $61,459.00

Funding for 2016 – 2017                     $64,149.00

Funding for 2017 – 2018                     $85,888.00

Funding for 2018 – 2019                     $95,483.00

Funding for 2019 - 2020                      $98,016.00

Meeting Schedule:
6:00 pm TJHS Library
September 23, 2021
November 4, 2021
February 3, 2022