Tooele Junior High School

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle

Community Council

 

 2018-2019 Meeting Dates @ 6:00 pm TJHS Library

 

September 20,2018 

November 8, 2018

February 21, 2019

March 7, 2019

 

.                                                        All parents are Welcome!

    

 Community Council​ Members 2018-2019

 

Chair: Toby Dillon (435)833-9523 jeditoby@msn.com

 

Co-Chair: Donna Ward (435)833-1921 dward@tooeleschools.org

 

Members:

Bill Gochis (Principal) (435)833-1921 bgochis@tooeleschools.org

Donna Ward (Teacher) (435)833-1921 dward@tooeleschools.org

Michael Leetham (Teacher) (435)833-1921 MLeetham@tooeleschools.org

Suzanna Crowe (Teacher) (435)833-1921 SCrowe@tooeleschools.org

Toby Dillon (Parent) (801)833-9523 jeditoby@msn.com

Stephanie Bothell (Parent) (435)841-9917 sabothell@gmail.com

Keri Anderton (Parent) (435)849-0973 kanderton74@gmail.com

Terreye Zaleski (Parent) (435)833-9355 jtzaleski@gmail.com

Karen Ware (Parent) (435)882-0774 karencware@yahoo.com

Melissa Swan (Parent) (435)882-3663 melissaswan.6@gmail.com

 

OPPORTUNITIES PROVIDED FOR PARENTS:
 
Our Community Council is an organized group of parents and teachers who meet monthly to discuss the Trustlands Fund, the School Improvement Plan, as well as the successes and needs of the school.
Do you want to have a voice and help improve your child's school? Do you want to influence and have a vote in how thousands of dollars of School LAND Trust Funds are spent at your child's school? Do you want to know how they are doing and what needs to improve? At the beginning of each school year parent seats are elected and you are invited to apply at the Tooele Jr. High School Office. 
Your student will know that education is important to you when you get involved.
You will have input into programs and policies and expenditures at TJHS.
You will have a new insight into the education process.

     All parents are encouraged to attend Community Council meetings.
 
 
 

Funding for Tooele Jr. High School

 

Year                                                Funding Amount

 

Funding for 2014 – 2015                     $53,379.00

Funding for 2015 – 2016                     $61,459.00

Funding for 2016 – 2017                     $64,149.00

Funding for 2017 – 2018                     $85,888.00

Funding for 2018 – 2019                     $95,483.00

Meeting dates for the
2018-2019 school year:


Thurs., Sept. 20, 2018

Thurs.   Nov. 8, 2018

Thurs.   Feb 21, 2019
 
 Thurs.   Mar. 7, 2019
 
(All meetings start at 6:00pm in the TJHS Library)