Tooele Junior High School

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle

Extra Curricular

TJHS Extracurricular Activities


Ambassador Squad - Ambassadors are a student organization committed to creating a positive school environment.  We focus on showing Respect, developing Empathy, and Celebrating Diversity as we collectively take a stand against bullying.

Ms. Spafford: vspafford@tooeleschools.org.

 

Art Club – cbrewer@tooeleschools.org

 

Chess Club – Learn the skills and play against other members.  Mr. Sumner: msumner@tooeleschools.org

 

Cross CountrySee Mrs. Allen. tallen@tooeleschools.org

 

Drama – Tooele Junior High presents two plays a year in which students can audition and participate. Miss. Nielson mnielson@tooeleschools.org

 

Environmental Action Team – Helps those wanting to make a difference and who are passionate about preserving our planet.  Mr. Leetham mleetham@tooeleschools.org or Mrs. Greager cgreager@tooeleschools.org

 

Future Business Leaders of America (FBLA) – This club’s mission is to bring business and education together in a positive working relationship. Mr. Campbell mcampbell@tooeleschools.org

 

HOPE Squad- The HOPE Squad Program functions as a peer support team.  Mrs. Allen tallen@tooeleschools.org

                                 

Intramurals (Sports)- Extracurricular activity that takes place two days out of the week after school.  Mr. Dellos cdellos@tooeleschools.org (boys) Mrs. Allen tallen@tooeleschools.org (girls)

 

Kiwanis Builders Club - Opportunities to perform service, build character and develop leadership. Mrs. Bitters kbitters@tooeleschools.org

 

MESA/Science Olympiad - It is a club that focuses on different science experiments and engineering activities. Mr. Davis rdavis@tooeleschools.org

 

National Junior Honor Society-Honor Society is an academic excellence/ service organization. Miss Miles cmiles@tooelschools.org