Tooele Junior High School

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle

Extracurricular Activities

 

Tooele Junior High School Extracurricular Activities




Ambassador Squad -- Ambassadors is a student organization committed to creating a positive school environment.  We focus on showing Respect, developing Empathy, and Celebrating Diversity as we collectively take a stand against bullying.

Ms. Spafford: vspafford@tooeleschools.org.

Game Club – Learn strategy and tactics for various games, compete against other students, and organize a school-wide chess tournament in the spring.  Mr. Sumner: msumner@tooeleschools.org

Cross Country See Mrs. Allen: tallen@tooeleschools.org

Drama – Tooele Junior High presents two plays a year in which students can audition and participate. Miss. Nielson: mnielson@tooeleschools.org

Environmental Action Team – Helps those wanting to make a difference and who are passionate about preserving our planet.  Mrs. Greager: cgreager@tooeleschools.org

Future Business Leaders of America (FBLA) – This club’s mission is to bring business and education together in a positive working relationship. Mrs. Christensen: dchristensen@tooeleschools.org

HOPE Squad − The HOPE Squad Program functions as a peer support team.  Mrs. Allen: tallen@tooeleschools.org                               

Intramurals (Sports) Extracurricular activity that takes place three days out of the week after school. Mrs. Allen: tallen@tooeleschools.org and Mr. Lewis: jlewis@tooeleschools.org

Kiwanis Builders Club Opportunities to perform service, build character and develop leadership. Mrs. Bitters: kbitters@tooeleschools.org

MESA/Science ClubIt is a club that focuses on different science experiments and engineering activities. Mr. Davis: rodavis@tooeleschools.org and Mr. Sumner: msumner@tooeleschools.org

National Junior Honor Society − Honor Society is an academic excellence/ service organization. Miss Miles: cmiles@tooelschools.org

Pathways – Coming soon to TJHS please check the website in the fall.

Tutoring – Opportunity for students to receive extra help after school in Math, Language Arts and Science.

Yearbook − Ms. Bey: dbey@tooeleschools.org